Author Topic: Current wait time  (Read 389 times)

Baltbf13

Current wait time
« on: June 26, 2018, 08:10:28 PM »
Hello All,

I am new to the whole Byron scene and this is my first post. I ordered a DH89 with a tour satin finish  about a month ago and was never given a quote for the time it’ll take to be made. I emailed both Byron and Steve a couple weeks ago to see what the expected wait time was. I never got a response. I know they are both extremely busy and I’m sure my email just fell through the cracks. I was curious if anybody on here has received a putter recently and can let me know how long it took to be completed.

Thanks1

golfer40

Re: Current wait time
« Reply #1 on: June 27, 2018, 09:26:14 AM »
Just ordered one Monday, was told 6-8 weeks
Tyson Lamb Allendale custom
Tyson lamb Allendale (1pc)
Byron Morgan Dh89 copper
Byron Morgan DH89 blue brushed
Artisan

TrueRoll140

« Reply #2 on: June 27, 2018, 10:28:45 AM »
Just received a stainless 615. Took 8 weeks to the day from order submission/payment until I had it in my hands. All the work was done in house, nothing outsourced. I love it. Very reasonable turnaround given the quality of the product and the amount of input you have in it's design.

Baltbf13

« Reply #3 on: June 27, 2018, 10:39:32 AM »
Thank you for the responses! I know the process takes time and the results are well worth it. I just wanted to reach out on here rather than hound Steve with another email!

hailflutie

« Reply #4 on: June 27, 2018, 04:23:07 PM »
I ordered a DH89 in brushed stainless on I think Feb. 6, and it showed up last Wednesday. So 6-8 weeks would have been rather better than 4 1/2 months, but it is what it is.

fharbist

« Reply #5 on: June 27, 2018, 06:28:18 PM »
That's about the range I've experienced.  As quick as about 5 weeks, but as long as about 4 months....  Not sure what the variables are driving this wide a spectrum, but it's worth the wait IMO in every case

Gava