Author Topic: Committed Sacrilege- Nike Method 001  (Read 4104 times)

CactusGolf

Committed Sacrilege- Nike Method 001
« on: May 12, 2011, 07:16:43 PM »
Went against the grain a little bit after playing Camerons and Bettinardis for many years.

I had been playing the Cameron California Napa and have been in a little bit of a putting slump for the past month or so.  Really a whole game slump.  Decided I needed to change things up a little bit because I've lost a lot of confidence around the greens.

With the help of a member here, I picked up a 001 Method GIP.  I was really used to the Cameron NP2 Timeless headshape.

First thing I noticed with this putter is that is an extremely square look at address, I would say much more so than my previous NP2 CTs and Buttonback.  The only thing I don't think I'm a huge fan of is, oddly enough, the grip.  Its a bit too thin for me so I think I'll be swapping it out with a Cameron Custom Shop, which I've been playing with for several years.

After a couple of carpet putts, I think I'll like this.  The ball feels much hotter off the face than my Camerons and seems to roll pretty quickly.  I like the feel and sound at impact.

I'll be playing on Sunday if the weather holds out for me.

After an hour long lesson yesterday, new irons, woods, and putter, I'm hoping it cures my game!

jr

Re: Committed Sacrilege- Nike Method 001
« Reply #1 on: May 12, 2011, 08:07:32 PM »
I would bet that you will be seeing many more Nike putters with Cameron Custom Shop grips in the future.  :-)

putterfan3753

« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2011, 05:51:49 PM »
I picked up a method 003 this past week and surprisingly like the feel. Puts a good roll on it as well. I wonder if the 2 degrees of loft contributes to that as well?

TheTrueReview

« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2011, 07:34:51 AM »